TCU: Public Notice to All FOURTH ROUND Multiple Selected Applicants 2019/20


TCU: Public Notice to All FOURTH Round Multiple Selected Applicants 2019/20 | Taarifa Muhimu kwa Waombaji Waliodahiliwa Zaidi ya Chuo Kimoja Katika Awamu ya NNE ya Udahili 2019/2020 Academic Year
TCU: List of Multiple selection- Fourth round selection-Orodha ya waombaji waliodahiliwa zaidi ya chuo kimoja au programu zaidi ya moja katika awamu ya nne ya Udahili na wale ambao hawakujithibitisha awamu ya kwanza, ya pili na ya  tatu 2019/2020,  university selection 2019/2019, TCU selections 2019/2020, TCU News, TCU University Selections 2019/2020, Selections za vyuo 2019/2020, Udsm selections 2019, UDOM Selections 2019, Mzumbe selections 2019, SUA Selections 2019, Ardhi Seletions 2019 

The Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU) is a body corporate established on the 1st July 2005, under the Universities Act 2005 (Chapter 346 of the Laws of Tanzania) with mandate to recognise, approve, register and accredit Universities operating in Tanzania, and local or foreign University level programmes being offered by registered higher education institutions. It also coordinates the proper functioning of all university institutions in Tanzania so as to foster a harmonised higher education system in the country.

The Tanzania Commission for Universities succeeded the former Higher Education Accreditation Council (HEAC) which was established in 1995 under the Education Act 1995 with a legal mandate to regulate the establishment and subsequent accreditation of private university institutions in the country. Being limited only to private universities, such mandate was considered unfavourable for the promotion of a viable public-private partnership in higher education as stipulated in the National Higher Education Policy of 1999.

Therefore, such circumstances prompted the government to establish a harmonized higher education system in the country which led into the establishment of the Tanzania Commission for Universities. In order to ensure such a harmonious higher education system does not compromise institutional peculiarities and autonomy, each University has the legal right to operate under its own charter.

The mandates and core functions of the Commission are provided under section 5(1) of the Universities Act Cap. 346. These functions can be clustered into the following three major areas.

Post a Comment